04
Sep
08

Terp women’s soccer, ehhhh, not looking so good

If I have to read or write anything else about a certain uninspiring quarterback controversy for a certain medicore-if-lovable football team, I’m going to seize up. Simple as that. I will suffer a seizure.

So instead, let’s take a look at the Terp women’s soccer team, whose season is just underway. The team seems to have high hopes, although they may be in the minority, as they don’t seem to appear in the national rankings.

In the official season preview, there are quotes along the lines of “we can be really good if we play to our potential” and “last year we lost some games we should have won.” Sorry, but that sounds like underacheiver talk to me. I bet after a loss, they “stay positive,” and “trust the people inside this locker room.”  Super.

More specifically, the big problem seems to be a lack of scoring. In their one W thus far, they won 5-0. But in their two losses, they were outscored 4-2. So maybe it’s a feast-or-famine kind of thing, which is another telltale sign of the underachiever. Still, they’ve got 11 new players this year, so I suppose some of this is to be expected. (That last link includes photos…I’ll let you click through and find the hottest player…aaaand, welcome back. Did you find her? I know, easy, right?)

So good luck to the women’s soccer team. In the monstrous shadow of the North Carolina program (arguably the most famous non-basketball women’s college sports program, except maybe Arizona softball), they have their work cut out for them every year. Here’s hoping they find their stride and strang some thangs together. Goterps.

7 Responses to “Terp women’s soccer, ehhhh, not looking so good”


  1. 1 terphed
    September 5, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    You underestimate us. I didn’t click on the link and look for the hottest player until you suggested it. But while we’re at it, I’m thinking it’s Carly Lenger.

  2. 2 rdclutch
    September 5, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    I would interested in reading some more about the MD woman’s soccer team. When is the next blog entry? I’ll be sure to bookmark the date, so that I can print it out and set it on fire. Half Shell indeed, where’s the turtle meat baby?

    Can we get a MD vs Middle Tennessee State preview? In a team survey, apparently 2/3 of the players preferred Steffy over Turner…ouch.

  3. 3 M.A.S.H.
    September 5, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Is that a new poll? I thought they all preferred Turner.

    And why is this polling data being released? No other team does this kind of thing…ahh, Maryland.

  4. 4 M.A.S.H.
    September 5, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Oh, and I was not thinking of Carly Lenger. Although she’s cute. Hell, they’re all cute. They’re college students. And I’m dirty.

  5. 5 Lindsey
    September 5, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Puh-lease. Carly Lenger? She’s horrid. Are you sure all of your pictures were loaded before you picked a girl?

    BECKY. KAPLAN. How can you overlook the hair? That girl has “fuck me” written all over her. And since she’s using her big hair to hide her mediocre face, I’m willing to bet she likes doing it in the dark and would expect you to be thinking about someone else while you stuffed her. C’mon boys, I expected better fantasies than this.

  6. May 27, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Excellent Blog!

  7. July 21, 2013 at 5:18 am

    Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your
    site, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account
    aided me a applicable deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered vibrant clear concept


Leave a Reply

Photobucket
badge/terps.win.jpg

Contact the authors

Tips? Questions? Comments? Tirades? E-mail us here.
Add to Technorati Favorites
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

